California Traffic School
Mask your traffic violation ticket with our California Traffic School online course.
- Fastest online course allowed
- Licensed provider for all CA traffic courts
- Certificate submitted instantly to DMV and court
- No hidden fees
- Money-back guarantee
- Works on any device, any time
Commercial Driver Violation
4-quick steps to clearing your driving record with our approved California Traffic School Online Course
Step 1: Pay the court fees
Pay your traffic ticket, at the same time elect to take traffic school and pay the court's administration fee to have your violation cleared.
Step 2: Sign up
When you click "Enroll Now," you'll create an account, and pay. After that, you'll enter information from your ticket and license so we can send it to the DMV and get your ticket fixed.
Step 3: Take the Course
The course meets the CA DMV 8-hour program requirement, however it is a self-pace course with most students completing it within 6-7 hours or even earlier! You can walk away any time you want, and pick it up again where you left off by just logging in.
Step 4: Your ticket gets fixed
We send your certificate of completion to the court and DMV electronically, as soon as you complete the course. They'll fix your ticket within a few days. (Don't worry if you're taking the course at the last minute - they just look at when the course was completed.)
That's it: you're back to having a clean driving record!
FAQ for our California Traffic School course.
Is this course California DMV licensed?
Yes, Traffic School Online is a licensed provider. We are licensed by the California Department of Motor Vehicles. Our license number is E1901. Our license information may be viewed on the official California DMV website.
How long is the course and is there a final exam?
The course meets the CA DMV 8 hour program requirement. There are 11 units in the course with 11 review quizzes. The final exam consists of 25 multiple-choice questions and it is an open book exam, meaning you may refer back to the course material at any time during the exam. You must score at least 70% in order to pass the exam. If you fail the final exam, you may re-take it one additional time.
What is the cost of the course?
For a limited time our California courses are $10 off the regular course price is $29.97. Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover and Paypal are accepted.
We do offer a low price guarantee. Simply supply us with the web address of the competing school. We will match upon verification of the final price. All price adjustments must be made prior to course payment.
How often can I take a California traffic school course?
This course can be taken once every 18 months. The 18 month period is counted from the date you received the last California ticket you took traffic school for to the date you received your current ticket.
When do I pay my fine to court?
All fines must be paid to the court prior to attending traffic school, including any court processing fee that allows you take traffic school.
I have a commercial drivers license. Can I still take traffic school?
If you have a Class A, Class B, or Commercial Class C license, you may complete a course only for a ticket you received while operating a non-commercial vehicle. If this describes your situation, you need to take our California CDL Traffic School course.
As a result of taking our course, the violation is not added to the point count used for determining negligent operator status and license suspension or revocation. However, as is required by federal law, the California DMV will still disclose the conviction to insurers and for any other purposes required by Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations.
How and when is my completion reported to the court?
Your certificate of completion will be sent to the court and DMV electronically, immediately after you complete the course.
When must I complete my course?
You will want to complete the course prior to the due date assigned to you by the court.
Will this course dismiss the point from a red light camera ticket?
Yes, as long as the court on the citation has allowed you to elect for a traffic school course at the time of paying the fine, you may pay the court the election fee and register for our Traffic Violation course. You can learn more about California red light tickets through our blog.
How do I receive a discount on my insurance policy through your course?
If your insurance provider has approved your request to take a voluntary traffic school course for a discount on your policy, you may sign up for one of our two voluntary courses:
Our mature driver course is for ages 55 and older. Upon completion of the self-paced course, the student will have access to a downloadable and printable certificate that they can turn in to their insurance provider to receive the discount.
Our voluntary course is for ages 18-55 and can be taken for personal enrichment or an insurance discount with prior permission from your insurance provider.
Do you have a California Driver Education course for a driving permit?
Our school is partnered with OnlineDriversEd.com for online driver education courses and provides the student with a DMV-official certiifcate of completion the student will require when applying for a driving permit.
Customer Reviews for Our California Traffic School Online Course
Student reviews collected by an independent third party, TrustPilot. Not edited by Traffic School Online.
California Traffic School by County
Other California Counties
(For info, click "How It Works.")
Del Norte County
El Dorado County
San Benito County
San Joaquin County
San Luis Obispo County
(For info, click "How It Works.")
Bakersfield (Edwards Air Force Base)
Ft Irwin/ San Bernardino (Military Base)
Los Angeles (National Parks or Military Bases)
San Luis Obispo (National Parks or Military Bases)
Santa Barbara (National Parks or Military Bases)
Ventura (National Parks or Military Bases)
Yosemite (Yosemite National Park)
CVB (Central Violations Bureau-TX)