- Fastest online course allowed
- Licensed provider for all Fresno County traffic courts
- Certificate submitted instantly to DMV and court
- Easy with zero timers
- Money-back guarantee
- Works on any device, any time
Got a traffic ticket? Address the points with our most popular course.
Commercial driver's license holders may sign up if cited while operating a non-commercial vehicle.
A quick and easy way for mature drivers to get a discount on their insurance. For ages 55 and up.
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, Traffic School Online is a licensed provider. We are licensed by the California Department of Motor Vehicles. Our license number is E1901. Our license information may be viewed on the official California DMV website.
The course meets the CA DMV 8 hour program requirement. There are 11 units in the course with 11 review quizzes. The final exam consists of 25 multiple-choice questions and it is an open book exam, meaning you may refer back to the course material at any time during the exam. You must score at least 70% in order to pass the exam. If you fail the final exam, you may re-take it one additional time.
For a limited time, our Fresno courses are $10 off the regular course price is $29.97. Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, and PayPal are accepted.
We do offer a low-price guarantee. Simply supply us with the web address of the competing school. We will match upon verification of the final price. All price adjustments must be made prior to course payment.
This course can be taken once every 18 months. The 18-month period is counted from the date you received the last California ticket you took traffic school for to the date you received your current ticket.
All fines must be paid to the court prior to attending traffic school, including any court processing fee that allows you to take traffic school.
If you have a Class A, Class B, or Commercial Class C license, you may complete a course only for a ticket you received while operating a non-commercial vehicle. If this describes your situation, you may sign up for the course.
As a result of taking our course, the violation is not added to the point count used for determining negligent operator status and license suspension or revocation. However, as is required by federal law, the California DMV will still disclose the conviction to insurers and for any other purposes required by Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations.
Your certificate of completion will be sent to the court and DMV electronically, immediately after you complete the course.
You will want to complete the course prior to the due date assigned to you by the court.
If your insurance provider has approved your request to take a voluntary traffic school course for a discount on your policy, you may sign up for one of our two voluntary courses:
Our mature driver course is for ages 55 and older. Upon completion of the self-paced course, the student will be mailed a DMV-approved certificate that can be turned in to their insurance provider to receive the discount.
Our voluntary course is for ages 18-55 and can be taken for personal enrichment or an insurance discount with prior permission from your insurance provider.
Our school is partnered with OnlineDriversEd.com for online driver education courses and provides the student with a DMV-official certificate of completion the student will require when applying for a driving permit.
Currently, all of our courses are offered online for your convenience. However, we do offer live chat and phone support if you need assistance.
Bakersfield (Edwards Air Force Base)
Ft Irwin/ San Bernardino (Military Base)
Los Angeles (National Parks or Military Bases)
San Luis Obispo (National Parks or Military Bases)
Santa Barbara (National Parks or Military Bases)
Ventura (National Parks or Military Bases)
Yosemite (Yosemite National Park)
CVB (Central Violations Bureau-TX)
We're here to help you
Our website and courses are available 24/7 and our friendly customer service team is available daily during our normal business hours of Mon - Fri 9am - 4pm & Sat - Sun 9am - 1pm Pacific Standard Time.