Basic Driver Improvement Course
Must have an eligibility letter from the Secretary of State for a BDIC course.
$49.97 - includes $17 MI State FeeSign Up
Court-permitted Ticket Dismissal
The court must provide permission to be eligible and take this course.
Michigan Voluntary Course
The best choice to keep licensed drivers up to date on current laws!
Michigan Mature Driver
For insurance discount. Contact your auto insurance company to find out if this course will count towards an insurance discount. The state of Michigan does not license mature driver courses.
These reviews were submitted by real customers to TrustPilot, an independent website. They have not been edited by Traffic School Online.
FAQ for our Michigan Driver Improvement
The course is 4 Hours. It has 7 units, and there are 10 quiz questions for each unit. You need to score 80% on the quizzes to move onto the next unit.
There is a final exam with 40 multiple choice questions. You must score 80% to pass.
The cost of the course is $49.97. (The Michigan Voluntary Course is only $29.97, and the Michigan Mature Driver course is just $29.97.)
- 100% money back guarantee within 90 days from signing up if the student has NOT completed the course.
- If the course is completed and the student is not eligible, a refund can be given minus a $5 processing fee.
- Refunds after 90 days will be issued at our discretion. Approved refunds can only be issued by a mailed check and a check processing fee, will be withheld.
State-ordered Basic Driver Improvement Course
You will receive a letter in the mail if you are eligible for this program. You may be eligible if you were ticketed on or after December 31, 2010 and:
- You have a valid Michigan, non-commercial license, with two or fewer points on your record,
- The violation was not in a Commercial Motor Vehicle,
- The violation was not a criminal offense,
- The ticket you received is on the list of eligible violations.
Immediately upon completion of the course, we will send your results to the Secretary of State.
The course sponsor will notify the Michigan Secretary of State electronically that you have passed the course. The Michigan Secretary of State will not add any points from the ticket to your driving record and will not show the ticket information to insurance companies. The ticket information (but not the points) is still placed on your record, though, and may be used for other purposes. For example, a court can still see the ticket information, and probationary drivers may still be subject to a Driver Assessment reexamination and license sanctions even if the driver successfully completes the course.
You are still responsible for any court fees or fines and other expenses related to your ticket.
If you do not know the date, you may contact the SOS and ask for this information. Or we can contact the SOS on your behalf.
For privacy reasons, the Secretary of State does not provide DLN in response to phone calls, emails, etc.
If you do not know the final date for the course, please email SOS-BDIC@michigan.gov to request this information.
If you do not know their driver's license number, they may request a duplicate license or a copy of their driving record by contacting the SOS.
Court-ordered Ticket Dismissal Course
Your court will provide you with a due date for completing the course.
You will receive a downloadable proof of completion once you finish the course. You may present this proof to your court.