- Court approved (School #004)
- Start and stop the course any time
- Live 7-day customer service
- Instant Completion Results
- Certificate instantly sent to court
- Featured at azdrive.com
Check Price for your Court
Fees to attend Arizona Defensive Driving include: State Fee ($24), State Surchage ($45), Court Fee, School Course Fee ($29.97) and Processing Fee. Choose your court above to review your total cost.
Note: Court costs may vary based on violation date.
Voluntary Employment Driving Course
The best choice to fulfill a job requirement!
Only $29.97Sign Up
Not for Court or Ticket Purposes
Are You Eligible?
To be eligible for the course, it must be at least 12 months since the last time you took traffic school for a ticket (it is counted from citation date to citation date). Drivers involved in a collision resulting in death or serious injury are not eligible. Commercial Drivers License holders and drivers cited while driving a vehicle that requires a CDL are not eligible for defensive driving.
Eligible Violations: View violations eligible for defensive driving (PDF)
7 Day Rule
All Arizona Courts require you to complete the course at least 7 days prior to due date. If this date is close you might want to contact the court to see if you are eligible for an extension.
This course is available 24/7.
You can log in and out of the course as often as you like. After logging out, your progress in the course will be saved and bookmarked for easier access.
In order to complete the registration, you will need to make payment first and upload, email, text, or fax us a copy of your:
- Traffic citation
- Government issued identification
You are eligible for 100% of your money back before you begin the course.
Once you begin the course, your state and court fees are sent out and they cannot be refunded unless: an officer fails to file the citation with your court, or the court dismisses your ticket, or the court requests the refund to be granted.
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, Traffic School Online is an approved provider. We are approved by the Arizona State Supreme Court. Our School number is 004.
We have 3 approved courses.
- Ticket Dismissal / Diversion Attendance: To dismiss a ticket and avoid points on your license.
- Court Order: To comply with an order from a judge at the court requiring course completion.
- Employment Course: To fulfill an employment requirement.
The course is designed to fulfill the 4 hour state requirement. There are 16 units in the course and there is no final exam!
$29.97 for the actual course fee but in addition to the course fee we also collect mandatory fees on behalf of the state of Arizona and your court. For an exact breakdown please select your court above, in the "Check Price for your Court" box.
This course can be taken once every 12 months for a traffic ticket.
You don't. The Traffic Schools are required to collect the court and state fees on their behalf. These fees are paid in lieu of the fine.
Yes. Once you have completed the registration information online, you will be instructed on how to submit copies of your citation and driver license via upload, email, text or fax. Before we can approve your eligibility and activate your course we must have a legible copy of the ticket and a copy of your government-issued Drivers License or identification card.
You will be able to submit documentation using our online upload tool or by sending it to us via fax or e-mail. You can also use the CamScanner mobile app for iOS or Android devices to scan your documents. Detailed instructions will be provided during the eligibility check directly after registration.
We submit your results electronically upon your completion to the state and the court.
Arizona law requires that you have the course completed and final exam passed at least 7 days prior to your court date or any extension due date provided by the court.
Read actual, unedited student review, collected by an independent, third party website, TrustPilot