Texas Defensive Driving


Approved (Course: CP058, School: C2182)

Work at Your Own Pace

Live 7 Day Customer Service

Instant Completion Results

Daily Certificate Processing

Fast, Easy and 100% Online


The best choice to clear your traffic violation and keep your driving record clean!
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. If you are not satisfied, we will give you a full refund.


Enroll Now
Only
$29.97

Texas Insurance Discount


Fast, Easy and 100% Online

Work at Your Own Pace

Live 7 Day Customer Service

Instant Completion Results

Daily Certificate Processing

Use Any Computer


The best choice to keep your insurance rates low!
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. If you are not satisfied, we will give you a full refund.


Enroll Now
Only
$29.97

Texas Personal Enrichment


Fast, Easy and 100% Online

Work at Your Own Pace

Live 7 Day Customer Service

Instant Completion Results

Daily Certificate Processing

Use Any Computer


The best choice to keep licensed drivers up to date on current laws!
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. If you are not satisfied, we will give you a full refund.


Enroll Now
Only
$29.97

Texas Defensive Driving Course Details:

8 Hour Course 8 Units & Review Quizzes Unlimited Final Exam Attempts 80% to Pass Final Exam

cone

State Approved Texas Defensive Driving Online Course

Our defensive driving course is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR CP058) and is accepted by courts to dismiss traffic tickets and lower insurance rates.



clipboard

Eligibility Requirements for Defensive Driving Texas Courses

In order to be eligible for a Texas online defensive driving course:

  • You must have permission from your court to take a Defensive Driving program
  • There must be at least 12 months since your last violation which was dismissed by taking a defensive driving course
  • You do not hold a Commercial Driver's License


mouse

Ticket Dismissal Only Clicks Away with A Texas Online Defensive Driving Course

Dismissing your Texas traffic ticket is as simple as making a couple of clicks with your mouse. You don't have to worry about travelling anywhere; take our Texas defensive driving course at home or wherever you need.



badge

Identify Verification Requirements for Texas Defensive Driving

The state of Texas requires that we verify your identity before allowing you to take the final exam. We offer two ways to do this:

  1. If you have a Texas Driver’s License and a vehicle registered in Texas, you will get security questions based on your records from the Department of Public Safety, as well as the Department of Transportation.
  2. If you do not have a Texas Driver's License and a vehicle registered in Texas, you will need to submit a Statement of Assurance to us before you complete the course.


Frequently Asked Questions



Yes, TrafficSchoolOnline is an approved provider. We are approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR). Our School course provider number is CP058.
There are 300 minutes of course curriculum, plus 60 minutes of break time. There are 10 unit quizzes with 10 questions each. 70% correct is required to pass. There is NO final exam.
$29.97, this includes general mail delivery of your certificate of completion. Visa and MasterCard are accepted, or you may pay by Cashiers Check or Money Order.

We do offer a low price guarantee. Simply supply us with the web address of the competing school. We will match upon verification of the final price. All price adjustments must be made prior to course payment.
A defensive driver course may be taken once every 12 months.
Before registering, contact the Court to arrange to pay fees and receive permission to take the class.
If you do NOT have a Texas driver's license or your information is not recognized using your Texas driver's license, you will need to submit a Statement of Assurance.
Express delivery is available only when a paper certificate is required by the court.

Two-day* Delivery: $20.00
Next Business* Afternoon Delivery (by end of business day): $25.00
Next Business* Morning PRIORITY Delivery (arrives by 12 noon): $30.00
Saturday Delivery: $43.00

*Note: Business days are Monday through Friday only and do not include holidays.
Two copies, one for the court and one for your insurance company are mailed to you to submit to the court before your due date.
You will want to complete the course in plenty of time to get the certificate to the court on or before your court due date.

Are you ready to protect your driving record?


Enroll Now