Tarrant County Approved Traffic School Online
Got a traffic ticket in Tarrant County and you are now dealing with a Tarrant County Traffic Court? Forget about that traffic ticket right now. When it comes to dismissing your Tarrant County traffic ticket and keeping your driving record clean, conveniently and effortlessly, only our online defensive driving course has the experience to back you up.
Simple Registration Process
Instant Completion Results
Daily Certificate Processing
Best Price Guaranteed
Approved by The State of Texas
The curriculum for our Tarrant County defensive driving program has undergone review by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, and has been approved for all Texas courts. We've been continually licensed as a Course Provider and Driving Safety School since 2005.
Enrollment Requirements for Tarrant County Defensive Driving
In order to be eligible to have your ticket dismissed, you must have your court's permission to attend a defensive driving program. Contact the court shown on your traffic ticket to request permission and make arrangements to pay your fine. You must contact your court and request to attend the course on or before your appearance date. You should note that taking a defensive driving course does not mean that you won't have to pay the fine for your ticket. The purpose of defensive driving is to keep the points from your traffic violation off of your driving record, though you will save money in the long run by avoiding insurance increases.
In Tarrant county, you will most likely be allowed to take the course for minor traffic violations, however there are some specific requirements:
- You may only take a defensive driving course for ticket dismissal once every 12 months
- You cannot attend defensive driving for ticket dismissal if you hold a commercial drivers license (CDL)
- You must have proof of financial responsibility (liability insurance)
The following violations are considered too severe to be eligible for dismissal by taking a driving safety course:
- Passing a stopped school bus
- Failing to stop and give information or render aid following an accident, or on striking an unattended vehicle or object
- A traffic offense committed in a construction and maintenance work zone while workers were present
- Speeding 95 miles per hour or more
- Speeding 25 miles per hour or more over the posted speed limit
Submit Your Completion to the Court with Ease
Texas courts now accept digital certificates, so once you finish your course we'll provide you a printable certificate, included with our standard course fee. In order to have your course completion processed by the court, you must submit this certificate to the court prior to your due date, along with the following:
- A copy of your driving record
- A signed affidavit stating that you have not completed a driving safety course for ticket dismissal within the last 12 months
The Convenience of Online
We understand that you're busy, and that's why our online Defensive Driving program was created. You can log on when you have time, and do as much or as little of the course as you want to on any given day. By taking an online course, you won't be stuck in a stuffy classroom or asked to travel anywhere else. The program is compatible with smartphones and tablets, as well as computers, so you can even work on your lessons while you're on the go!
Fun and Engaging Course Presentation
Our one-of-a-kind course uses a slide show format with interactivities to keep you entertained while you learn. You won't find another course like it! We've taken traffic school into the 21st century - reading page after page of text is no longer your only option for online traffic school. The course is entirely self-paced, so you can work through the modules at whatever speed feels comfortable to you, and you can take a break whenever you want!
Guaranteed to Pass the Course
No matter what your skill level is, we guarantee that you will pass our course! With unlimited quiz re-takes and no final exam, traffic school has never been easier!