How It Works
Change State

Take California CDL Traffic School and Erase That Ticket

Compare Prices

Basic Course Same-day Processing Electronic Certificate TOTAL
TrafficSchoolOnline.com
$24.97 FREE FREE $24.97
I Drive Safely
$19.95 $0.00 $8.95 $28.90
TrafficSchool.com
$19.95 $9.95 $6.95 $36.85
Online Traffic School
$19.95 $8.95 $6.95 $35.85

Our one-of-a-kind California CDL Traffic School lets you erase your traffic ticket quickly and easily.

  • Self-paced course, available 24/7
  • Certificate submitted instantly to DMV and court
  • Money-back guarantee
  • Valid for all CA courts
  • Mobile-friendly

If you don't have a commercial license, you need to take our California Traffic School course instead.

If you’re over 55 and want to qualify for an insurance discount, take our California Mature Driver Course.

Customer Reviews for Our California CDL Traffic School Course

Student reviews collected by an independent third party, TrustPilot. Not edited by Traffic School Online.

Quick and painless.

Here's a quick overview of how our California CDL Traffic School works. Click the Details tab above for more info.

enroll online

Step 1: Register

Create an account so you can come back and take the course wherever you left off.

submit

Step 2: Complete the course

Work at your own pace. Re-take the exam if you don't pass the first time.

maintain your driving record

Step 3: You keep your CDL

We submit your certificate to the DMV. You maintain your commercial license.

Rules for taking California CDL Traffic School.


California Courts may order or permit a driver who has a California Class A, Class B, or Class C license to complete a traffic school course ONLY for a ticket received while operating a non-commercial vehicle (a vehicle that requires only a Class C or Class M license to operate).

As a result of taking traffic school:

  • The conviction is NOT added to the violation point count used for determining whether the driver is a negligent operator.
  • The record of conviction is NON CONFIDENTIAL. As is required by federal law, the California DMV will disclose the conviction:
    • To Insurers, for insurance underwriting and rating purposes
    • For any other purposes required by the Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations

Drivers are eligible to take traffic school for one California Violation in any 18 month period, counted from violation date to violation date.

You must contact your court to pay your fine and request the option to take traffic school before enrolling in a traffic school course. Not all violations are eligible for traffic school.

Details of our California CDL Traffic School.


Before you take our traffic school, you need to pay your fine and get permission from the court.


Step 1: Register

When you click "Fix your ticket now," you'll go to a page where you can choose how to receive your proof of completion, create an account, and pay. After that, you'll enter information from your ticket and license so we can send it to the DMV and get your ticket fixed.


Step 2: Take the Course

The course is designed to be a 6-7 hour program. There are 11 units in the course with 11 review quizzes along the way. You can walk away any time you want, and pick it up again where you left off by just logging in.

At the end of the course there's a final exam, which consists of 25 multiple choice questions. It's an open book exam, meaning you may refer back to the course material while you're taking it.

A score of 70% or more will pass the exam. If you don't get 70% the first time, you can take it again (just once, though.)


Step 3: You keep your CDL

We send your certificate of completion to the court and DMV electronically, as soon as you complete the course. The conviction is NOT added to your violation point count. (Don't worry if you're taking the course at the last minute - they just look at when the certificate was submitted.)

You can also download a copy of the certificate for your records, or have a physical copy sent to you via First Class mail. That's it: you're back to having a clean driving record!

FAQ for our California CDL Traffic School.

Yes, Traffic School Online is a licensed provider. We are licensed by the California Department of Motor Vehicles. Our school license number is E1901. To view our license details, go here.
The course is designed to be a 6-7 hour program. There are 11 units in the course with 11 review quizzes. The final exam consists of 25 multiple choice questions and it is an open book exam, meaning you may refer back to the course material at any time during the exam. You must score at least 70% in order to pass the exam. If you fail the final exam, you may re-take it one additional time.

$24.97. We take Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover and Paypal.

We do offer a low price guarantee. Simply supply us with the web address of the competing school. We will match upon verification of the final price. All price adjustments must be made prior to course payment.

This course can be taken once every 18 months. The 18 month period is counted from the date you received the last California ticket you took traffic school for to the date you received your current ticket.
All fines must be paid to the court prior to attending traffic school, including any court processing fee that allows you take traffic school.

If you have a Class A, Class B, or Commercial Class C license, you may complete a traffic school course only for a ticket you received while operating a non-commercial vehicle. If this describes your situation, you're eligible to take this course.

As a result of taking traffic school, the violation is not added to the point count used for determining negligent operator status and license suspension or revocation. However, as is required by federal law, the California DMV will still disclose the conviction to insurers and for any other purposes required by Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations.

Your certificate of completion will be sent to the court and DMV electronically, immediately after you complete the course.
You will want to complete the course prior to the due date assigned to you by the court.

Are you ready to protect your driving record?