Arizona Defensive Driving School

Arizona Defensive Driving School  No Hidden Fees 

  • Court Approved (School #004)
  • Start and Stop the Course Any Time
  • Live 7 Day Customer Service
  • Instant Completion Results
  • Certificate Sent to Court Electronically
  • Fast, Easy and 100% Online

Ticket Dismissal
Enroll Now
The court will clear your ticket if you take a defensive driving program and you will avoid points on your record.
Court Penalty
Enroll Now
The judge ordered you to attend a defensive driving school. The ticket will not be dismissed.

The best choice for clearing points off your record and
keeping insurance rates down!

Check Price for your Court

Please select your court from the drop down to view the total cost.


Fees to attend Arizona Defensive Driving include: State Fee ($20), State Surcharge ($45), School Course Fee ($29.97 +3% processing fee) and the Court cost. Choose your court above to review your total cost.

Note: Court costs may vary based on violation date.

Are you Eligible?

In order to be eligible for an Arizona Defensive Driving Course there must be at least 12 months since your last violation which was dismissed by taking a defensive driving course. Drivers involved in a collision resulting in death or serious injury are not eligible. Commercial Drivers License holders and drivers cited while driving a vehicle that requires a CDL are not eligible for defensive driving.

Eligible Violations: View violations eligible for defensive driving

Our students rated us 4.7 out of 5 stars! Read the reviews

starstarstarstarpartial star

Arizona Defensive Driving School Course Details:

4 - 4 ½ Hour Course10 Units & Review Quizzes1 Final Exam Retake Allowed80% or Higher Required to Pass

 7 Day Rule

All Arizona courts require you to complete the course at least 7 days prior to your due date. If this date is close you might want to contact the court to see if you are eligible for an extension.

 Documents Needed

In order to complete the registration process you will be asked to upload, email, text or fax:

  • Copy of your traffic citation
  • Copy of your government issued identification
  • Full payment for the program prior to the start of class

 Supreme Court Information

Supreme Court Website:
Toll Free Phone: 888-334-5565

 Course Times

This course is available 24/7.

You will be able to log in and out of the course as often as you like. Any time you log out of the course your progress will be saved automatically and you will be able to start where you left off when you log back in. The course is a minimum of 4 hours in length.

 Refund Policy

Once you have agreed to the terms of the course and begun the course, the State of Arizona requires that there be no refunds for any court or state fees unless:

a) an officer fails to file a citation with a court and the cited person attends a diversion course for that citation;

b) when a citation is dismissed by a jurisdictional court on its own motion, for technical problems that are not correctable under civil traffic rules (rules of the court);

c) the court requests the refund to be granted.

 Arizona Traffic School 101: Frequently Asked Questions

For Arizona Defensive Driving School Online Frequently Asked Questions please visit our Arizona FAQ page.

Arizona defensive driving school az Arizona traffic school
Are you ready to restore your driving record? Enroll Now

Contact the Defensive Driving School AZ Team

No matter how you want to be served, we are here for you.
Our customer service agents are professional, polite and ready to give you the best service 7 days a week.

Email Us

Use the Web Form on our contact us page to send us an e-mail instantly!

Live Chat

Our Live Online Help gives you quick access to answers you need.

Call Us

Call us to speak with one of our experienced support representatives.

For All States:
Direct (707) 521-3556
Toll-free (877) 805-0005

Mail Us

Mail our corporate office:
1955 Cleveland Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Fax Us

Fax us: (800) 670-0367

Arizona Defensive Driving by County